Tag Archives: Game of Thrones

Your August weekend ahead in the Finger Lakes .::. FLX Weekly with Jessica Lahr 8/16/17

Join Jessica Lahr, JIm Sinicropi and Josh Durso for a look at your weekend ahead. With just two more weekends left in August, find out how the weather is shaping up and what events are happening around the region. Also, we discuss the top local stories of the week on FingerLakes1.com and show you our favorite local photos from the past several days.

.

Tipping Situations .::. Episode 150

On our hundred and fiftieth episode, Tony Sometimes and Saucy Joe discuss the rules and statistics of tipping. Are you an above or below average tipper? Also, another tidbit from the world of science that will help you understand how small and insignificant you really are. Then, our Tweet of the Week, a sleeping bear, and how many calories would you consume if you drank a gallon of crude oil.

Send us an e-mail to info@thesaucepod.com and we’ll read it during our next episode.
Listen or watch on your smartphone with the FingerLakes1.com App, on Stitcher or iTunes.

Episode 04 ..::.. Things To Do Today

This week in The Sauce… A conversation on the progression of technology, the net gain of recycling, the Finger Lakes Beer Trail, the Warrior Dash,  Sons of Anarchy, Circus Clowns, and Dandy Aaron D recounts last episode’s failed Four Loko Challenge. Holla at me Chip City!

Things-To-Do-Today

Direct Link to Download: the-sauce-episode04-2011-0606.mp3 (50 mb, 01:09:49)

Links mentioned in this episode:

.::.  Dandy Fails the Four Loko Challenge (Episode 03)  http://thesaucepod.com/2011/05/episode…
.::.  Spuds McKenzie (Video)  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2OwnwBwTg4c
.::.  Finger Lakes Beer Trail Article  http://www.theithacajournal.com/article/…
.::.  Rohrbachs, Rochester, NY  http://www.rohrbachs.com
.::.  Warrior Dash at Windham Mountain  http://www.warriordash.com
.::.  Dandy Aaron D’s Post-Four Loko Challenge Video  http://thesaucepod.com/2011/05/dandy-d…
.::.  Plaxico Burress Released From Prison (Photos)  http://www.fingerlakes1.com/features/gallery…
.::.  Man Trapped in an Elevator for 41 hours (Video)  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p_bMhNI_TY8
.::.  Sons of Anarchy Writer Blog  http://sutterink.blogspot.com
.::.  Finger Lakes Carp Derby  http://www.fingerlakescarpderby.com
.::.  Hee Haw  http://www.heehaw.com
.::.  The Reccuring Prop Newspaper  http://www.slashfilm.com/lol-the-reoccurring-prop-newspaper/
.::.  Harlem Globetrotters  http://www.harlemglobetrotters.com
.::.  Midget Kicks Himself in the Head (Video)  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sCAOhC97qp8
.::.  Funky Cold Medina (Video)  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OP5EnaaYjQ

Episode 01 ..::.. It’s A Good Sauce!

We made a podcast!

What’s in The Sauce:

Tablet Computers & Smart Phones… Friend or Foe?
You know it’s summer when they’re rockin’ at CMAC!
Phish Coming To Watkins Glen in July
Hot Sauce Committee Part 2
And so much more…

Have a listen and let us know what you think at info@thesaucepod.com!

Direct Link — the-sauce-episode01-2011-0509.mp3 (1:04:53 .::. 31 mb)

Links mentioned in this episode:

.::.  Apple iTunes  www.itunes.com
.::.  WTF Podcast  www.wtfpod.com
.::.  Joe Rogan Experience  www.joerogan.net
.::.  The Toblowsky Files  www.slashfilm.com/category/features/slashfilmcast/the-tobolowsky-files/
.::.  SMODcast Internet Radio  www.smodcast.com
.::.  Six Pixels of Seperation  www.twistimage.com/podcast/
.::.  The Score 1260 AM  www.thescore1260.com
.::.  ESPN Radio   www.espnradio.com
.::.  Seneca Falls Country Club   www.senecafallscountryclub.com
.::.  Apple iPad  www.apple.com/ipad/
.::.  Viewsonic Android Tablet  www.viewsonic.com/products/vpad10.htm
.::.  Apple iPhone  www.apple.com/iphone/
.::.  Droid X   www.droiddoes.com
.::.  Foursquare  www.foursquare.com
.::.  Beastie Boys  www.beastieboys.com
.::.  Fight For Your Right Revisited Video  watch
.::.  CMAC Summer Schedule (Canandaigua, NY)  www.cmacevents.com
.::.  Phish in Watkins Glen (July 4th Weekend)  www.superballix.com
.::.  Watkins Glen Summer Jam ’73 (video)  www.fingerlakes1.com/videos/grateful-dead-in-watkins-glen.php
.::.  Wiki: Summer Jam at Watkins Glen ’73  en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Summer_Jam_at_Watkins_Glen
.::.  Doobie Brothers – Cycles  www.doobiebrothers.net/discography/cycles/
.::.  MC Hammer – Pumps in a Bump  dailymotion.com/mc-hammer-pumps-in-a-bump_music
.::.  Buffalo Bills: Leodis McKelvin  www.buffalobills.com/team/roster/Leodis-McKelvin/
.::.  Paul Harris Wins Title Overseas  nunesmagician.com/paul-harris-talks-texts-and-wins-championships
.::.  Troy Nunes is an Absolute Magician  www.nunesmagician.com
.::.  Inside the Rock Poster Frame  insidetherockposterframe.blogspot.com
.::.  Media Stu’s Tattoo  checkoutmyink.com/tattoos/teejay/stu-s-mercury