Tag Archives: Android

Legend of Flare.net .::. The Sauce Pod #112

This week Carl jumps out of the chatroom and into the studio for a Flare.net reunion from the pioneering days of dial-up Internet access here in the Finger Lakes. Also, new statistics are out on drunk walking, a special secret announcement for Android phone users, and guess who got another hole-in-one this year?

WARNING – SOME EXPLICIT CONTENT (NSFW -L)
Listen on your phone with Stitcher | Watch live at FingerLakes1.tv
Send us an e-mail to info@thesaucepod.com and we’ll read it during our next episode.

Episode 17 .::. Sprints and Advertising

Dean Reynolds joins Mike Mallett and Chris Marquart for a discussion about the Empire Super Sprints, the Daytona 500, and all the racing from down in Florida. Dean dropped a compliment of shameless self-promotions, and we welcomed Matt Billings to the show to talk about becoming a sprint car owner by default and running his modified at Brockville, Cornwall and Mohawk International. Dean also gave periodic updates on the New York Yankees preseason game.
Episode 17
Watch
our most recent episode on FingerLakes1.tv  |  Listen on Stitcher

Episode 13 ..::.. Just The Fax

Media Stu and Dandy Warrior Dashin’ D fill us in on the results from the Warrior Dash they competed in last weekend.  Stu’s News, Golf Tips with Tony Sometimes, Listener Mail and ideas for future segments round out our unlucky 13th episode.

Dandy Warrior Dashing D

Direct Link to Download: the-sauce-episode13-2011-0815.mp3 (102.52 mb, 01:11:12)

Want to be featured on our next edition of Listener Mail? Sound off on anything at info@thesaucepod.com.

Links mentioned in this episode:

.::. Warrior Dash  http://www.warriordash.com
.::. Spotify  http://www.spotify.com
.::. Warren Buffet Op Ed in the NY Times  http://www.nytimes.com/2011/08/15/opinion/stop-coddling…
.::. Lebowski Fest  http://www.lebowskifest.com/
.::. Bad Weather Man (video)  http://youtu.be/rkM56aBo_AI
.::. Charlie Hunter – Natty Dread  http://www.amazon.com/Natty-Dread-Cover-Charlie-Hunter/dp/B000005H6C
.::. Charlie Hunter, Lively Up Yourself (video)  http://youtu.be/ITnWKJfO0Ag
.::. The Brady Bunch, Bobby’s Hero (IMDB)  http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0531075/
.::. Jesse James Brady (video)  http://youtu.be/aw55xIGi7-k
.::. Vincent Price meets The Brady Bunch (video) http://youtu.be/prFoj29WxH4
.::. Locust Hill Country Club  http://www.locusthill.org/

** Correction: Keegan Bradley earned $1.4 million for his PGA Championship win, not $400k at Tony stated

Episode 01 ..::.. It’s A Good Sauce!

We made a podcast!

What’s in The Sauce:

Tablet Computers & Smart Phones… Friend or Foe?
You know it’s summer when they’re rockin’ at CMAC!
Phish Coming To Watkins Glen in July
Hot Sauce Committee Part 2
And so much more…

Have a listen and let us know what you think at info@thesaucepod.com!

Direct Link — the-sauce-episode01-2011-0509.mp3 (1:04:53 .::. 31 mb)

Links mentioned in this episode:

.::.  Apple iTunes  www.itunes.com
.::.  WTF Podcast  www.wtfpod.com
.::.  Joe Rogan Experience  www.joerogan.net
.::.  The Toblowsky Files  www.slashfilm.com/category/features/slashfilmcast/the-tobolowsky-files/
.::.  SMODcast Internet Radio  www.smodcast.com
.::.  Six Pixels of Seperation  www.twistimage.com/podcast/
.::.  The Score 1260 AM  www.thescore1260.com
.::.  ESPN Radio   www.espnradio.com
.::.  Seneca Falls Country Club   www.senecafallscountryclub.com
.::.  Apple iPad  www.apple.com/ipad/
.::.  Viewsonic Android Tablet  www.viewsonic.com/products/vpad10.htm
.::.  Apple iPhone  www.apple.com/iphone/
.::.  Droid X   www.droiddoes.com
.::.  Foursquare  www.foursquare.com
.::.  Beastie Boys  www.beastieboys.com
.::.  Fight For Your Right Revisited Video  watch
.::.  CMAC Summer Schedule (Canandaigua, NY)  www.cmacevents.com
.::.  Phish in Watkins Glen (July 4th Weekend)  www.superballix.com
.::.  Watkins Glen Summer Jam ’73 (video)  www.fingerlakes1.com/videos/grateful-dead-in-watkins-glen.php
.::.  Wiki: Summer Jam at Watkins Glen ’73  en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Summer_Jam_at_Watkins_Glen
.::.  Doobie Brothers – Cycles  www.doobiebrothers.net/discography/cycles/
.::.  MC Hammer – Pumps in a Bump  dailymotion.com/mc-hammer-pumps-in-a-bump_music
.::.  Buffalo Bills: Leodis McKelvin  www.buffalobills.com/team/roster/Leodis-McKelvin/
.::.  Paul Harris Wins Title Overseas  nunesmagician.com/paul-harris-talks-texts-and-wins-championships
.::.  Troy Nunes is an Absolute Magician  www.nunesmagician.com
.::.  Inside the Rock Poster Frame  insidetherockposterframe.blogspot.com
.::.  Media Stu’s Tattoo  checkoutmyink.com/tattoos/teejay/stu-s-mercury